Join a County Leadership Committee today!

“Heroes are not statues framed against a red sky; they are people who say: ‘this is my community and it’s my responsibility to make it better.'”Tom McCall, Oregon Governor

Who are we? We’re your friends and neighbors.

OLCV’s County Leadership Committees are made up of citizens just like you and your neighbors. We want to make sure that Oregon’s children have clean air and water, that Oregon families have stable jobs and affordable energy and transportation options, and that Oregon’s treasures –like the Metolius River basin—are protected from sprawl.

What do we do? Elect pro-environment candidates and hold all our elected officials accountable.

OLCV’s County Leadership Committees form the heart of the organization — a forum in which individual volunteers play leadership roles in identifying and electing environmental leaders to city, county, and state office.  The committees also hold their local elected officials accountable with scorecards, which rate city and county commissioners on votes that impact the environment.

Why do we matter? We educate and mobilize voters.

The OLCV County Leadership Committee Program started in 1997, and currently includes eight counties. It has grown into a powerful grassroots force. Since its founding, OLCV has recruited voluteers through our chapters to talk with tens of thousands of voters about which candidates they should trust with Oregon’s legacy.

Michael Hall
Gary Thompson
Zachary Henkin
Ricky Jones
Andrew Goetting
Marina Heppenstall
Mark Molner
Becca Gilbert
Caroline Skidmore
Bonnie New
Bob Danko
Buck Parker
Jennifer Haynes
Hans Wittig
Alan Hancock
Karen Booth
Rolla Cleaver
Jay Fineman
Bob Dziak
Janet Johnson
Linda Brodeur
Mark Saelens
Amanda Deyerle
Raymond Dukes
Scott Mills
Seth Prickett
Anne Buzzini
Walt Mintkeski
Nathaniel Applefield
Jill Gray
Kyle Ashby
Tara Brock
Dustin Buehler
Morgan Gratz-Weiser
Sanne Stienstra
Tom Sincic
Farrah Chaichi
Gerritt Rosenthal
Walt Gorman
Ann Scherner
Donna Maebori
Debby Garman
Will Hobbs
Brenda McCoy
Gary Jelinek